Stage One: Complete.

Just 467 stages left to go! I couldn’t resist getting started. The main function of our sensory table is to hold a tub in which to do messy play. And I really wanted to try out my new power tool (again, courtesy of Granddad Munkie, thank you!). It was a bit scary, because the saw goes faster than I can think. Mr Munkie suggested I should pre-dial 999 on my mobile, so I could push the green ‘call’ button with my nose should I accidentally cut off my fingers… 

For a first go, I’m quite pleased.  And Moon Munkie is loving it already. Next I need to figure out how to make a removable light box. Suggestions in the comments below please!

Comment

