Stitch and Craft 2012

Next weekend I’m off to Olympia (London) to the 2012 Stitch and Craft Show. I’m soooo excited. I love London, but haven’t had a chance to go since Moon Munkie came along. I’ve booked myself into a workshop in the afternoon which claims to be able to teach me to knit in the round. Having tried this a few times over the past few months, I’m sceptical. I feel one needs a wider variety of  thumbs than I possess to be completely successful. Add to that 3 floors of craft-related stalls, exhibitions, workshops and live stages and getting to spend the day with my brother’s lovely girlfriend, it should be a fun-packed day. Been saving up the pennies too, so I hope to be able to share some pictures of fabulous purchases with you when I get back.

Comment

