Teeny tiny baby boots.

 

 

 

 This is what I learned to do at Stitch and Craft 2012! It turns out that I have preciselythe prerequisite number of thumbs for knitting in the round. Inspite of everything  I was worried about. These tiny Greemy Baby boots were so easy to whip up and the pattern was free from Ravelry. I crocheted 2 little flowers, also a new skill this week. I think I may cut them off again though as a dear friend has had a little boy and I’d like to give them to him. 

 These were my first attempt at Mariam Bootees also from Ravelry. These were made with aran weight wool, perfect for keeping tootsies warm. I hope Nia will like them. I can’t wait to meet her.

 

 

 

 These are also Mariam Bootees but knitted with fingering weight wool on smaller needles to make them small enough to fit a newborn. I can’t wait to meet Tamsin either!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Teeny tiny baby boots.

Comment

